Okay, so it’s been a long time since I moved my blog here. However, I haven’t had time to post anything.

Things have happened in the past few days, weeks even, that have opened my mind to newer experiences. Well, maybe it was time for a change.

I moved to WordPress and I hope I’ll be able to continue on with my blogposts, maybe better than before. I simply rant, speak (type) my mind and share whatever thoughts cross my head. The point of naming the blog ‘Dark Words from a Black Mind’ (which I have explained a few times in short sentences before) is that I do not believe what is dark is wrong. We all see the light and the dark, but there are so many dark things that hold beauty. The first years after the big bang were spent in darkness. Light came into existence only much later. So why must we ignore the dark?

We fear the unknown, but robotics was once unknown to us. Today, we are surrounded by robots. We have become robots. Why then, should we discriminate against the dark? People always say look to the light, but what if the answers lie in the dark? Why not?

The duality of the cosmos is undebatable, but shouldn’t we consider the two halves as one whole? After there is much and more to this world than what meets the eye. They say that 99.99% of this universe is nothing. Yet, we live our lives complaining about things that probably won’t even matter to us only moments later. In this depressing monotonous life we live, there is yet beauty, inspiration and wonder. Even in your darkest hours, there is still hope. Just because your angel is shrouded in a cloak of darkness doesn’t mean that she isn’t there.

Open your eyes. You can even see in the dark. You just need an open mind. Yes, don’t just open your eyes, open your mind, your inner eyes. Perhaps, it is only after you tread in Darkness will you find your light.

May Your Darkness guide you to Your Light!

One thought on “WordPress, here I am.

  1. Light and dark are dependent on one another to exist – in the universe as well as in the universe that is ourselves. My darkness comes out when I write fiction, mostly. I try not to question it…
    Thanks for following my blog. I look forward to reading yours. And welcome to WordPress. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

